You can now exclude app category placements on the display network and YouTube in smart shopping campaigns.
However, you can not exclude websites, youtube channels, or youtube videos, and you can not exclude apps.
Only app categories.
When was smart Shopping introduced
Launched in 2018, formally known as Universal Shopping Campaigns, Smart Shopping is a type of campaign that sits within the Google ads platform.
It automates the bidding process based on your chosen strategy.
What triggers a charge for a Shopping ad
Product Shopping ads are charged using cost-per-click (CPC), which means you’re charged when someone clicks your ad.
And you’re charged only when someone clicks an ad that leads to the landing page on your website or to the Google-hosted landing page for your local inventory.
What is the difference between Google Shopping and smart Shopping
Standard: The Big Differences. From the outset, the most apparent difference between Smart Shopping and Standard Shopping campaigns is automation.
Google Smart Shopping campaigns take existing shopping campaigns, then use AI and machine learning to improve them.
How long does it take for smart Shopping to work
Per Google, the optimization process that goes into producing ads with the highest conversion value possible takes about 15 days.
Is smart Shopping going away
Performance Max is set to replace Google Smart Shopping by the end of Q3 2022.
Advertisers who haven’t already made the switch will automatically have their Smart Shopping campaigns converted to Performance Max campaigns.
What is maximize conversion bidding
Maximize Conversions sets bids in order to capture the largest number of conversions for the retailer’s budget, based on historical campaign performance and auction data.
Maximize Conversions is not an ROI strategy which means Google may spend the full daily budget amount to capture as many conversions as possible.
What’s an example of an online sales goal
Promoting your online inventory and drive consumers to purchase a product on your website is an example of online sales goal.
Can you add negatives to smart Shopping
Negative Keywords : Negative keywords are not available in Smart Shopping. They’re extremely important with traditional Shopping campaigns, and losing control here should make you uneasy.
You could will end up wasting valuable budget on completely irrelevant search traffic.
Is maximize clicks a good strategy
The maximise clicks strategy is great for brand awareness, helping you to get your name in front of as many eyes as possible.
In some ways the maximise clicks bidding strategy also offers greater levels of control than the maximise conversions strategy.
What is maximum CPC bid limit
A bid that you set to determine the highest amount that you’re willing to pay for a click on your ad.
If someone clicks your ad, that click won’t cost you more than the maximum cost-per-click bid (or “max.
CPC”) that you set.
What is a good target CPA
You want to set the Target CPA goal about 10% or 20% higher than the actual target to give the algorithm some room to function correctly.
So, in this example, we would recommend setting the goal at about $60.
What are free product listings
Free listings allow customers to see products from your store across Google. If your products are eligible for free listings, they may appear in different places across Google.
What are target ROAS
The Target ROAS (return on ad spend) bid strategy lets Google Ads fully automate and manage your bids in any Shopping campaign.
Using Google Ads Smart Bidding, this bid strategy analyzes and intelligently predicts the value of a potential conversion every time a user searches for products you’re advertising.
Is it good to maximize clicks
With Maximize Clicks, Google will work to get as many clicks as possible while spending your daily budget.
This strategy can be great if you’re trying to drive more volume to your site for branding and list building, or if you have very strong conversion performance and want to find more volume.
How maximize clicks work
With Maximise Clicks, you set an average daily budget and the Google Ads system automatically sets your maximum cost-per-click (CPC) bids on your behalf, with the goal of getting you the most clicks possible within that budget.
How do I increase my Google reach?
- Enter complete data
- Verify your locations
- Keep your hours accurate
- Manage & respond to reviews
- Add photos
- Add in-store products
- Relevance
- Distance
Should I focus on clicks or conversions
If you want customers to take a direct action on your site, and you’re using conversion tracking, then it may be best to focus on conversions.
Smart Bidding lets you do that. If you want to generate traffic to your website, focusing on clicks could be ideal for you.
What is the difference between Max conversions and Target CPA
Target CPA bidding considers the target cost-per-acquisition (CPA) you’ve specified, and tries to get as many conversions as possible at an average CPA that is equal to the target CPA.
Maximize conversions tries to get you as many conversions as possible within your budget, regardless of the CPA.
What is an example of an Omnichannel goal
A cosmetic company wants to increase their online sales by driving consumers to the website to make a purchase.
A beverage company wants to raise awareness across Google platforms on a new line of sparkling water.
How does Enhanced CPC work
Enhanced cost-per-click (ECPC) helps you get more conversions from manual bidding. ECPC works by automatically adjusting your manual bids for clicks that seem more or less likely to lead to a sale or conversion on your website.
What is the difference between CPA and CPC
To summarize, the CPC metric quantifies the average cost of ad clicks in a PPC campaign, while the CPA quantifies the cost of goal conversions in a PPC campaign.
The best digital marketers understand the difference between CPC vs.
What is CPA formula
Average cost per action (CPA) is calculated by dividing the total cost of conversions by the total number of conversions.
For example, if your ad receives 2 conversions, one costing $2.00 and one costing $4.00, your average CPA for those conversions is $3.00.
Citations
https://www.wordstream.com/blog/ws/2015/03/04/google-shopping-campaigns-tips-tricks
https://ppcexpo.com/blog/smart-shopping-campaign-vs-standard-campaign
https://feedarmy.com/kb/you-can-now-exclude-placements-in-smart-shopping/