- Step 1: Make Your Keyword List
- Step 2: Segment Your Keywords Into Groups
- Step 3: Create & Optimize pillar pages For Your Keyword Clusters
- Step 4: Reinforce Your Keyword Clusters With Blog Content
How many types of Google Ads are there
There are three basic types of Google Ads: Search Network campaigns – usually text form, these ads can show on Google Search results pages when someone searches for a product or service that’s similar to yours.
Display Network campaigns – usually image form, these ads appear on websites or apps that your customers
What is Quality score google ads
Quality Score is a diagnostic tool meant to give you a sense of how well your ad quality compares to other advertisers.
This score is measured on a scale from 1-10 and available at the keyword level.
What are the different types of ad extension?
- Sitelink extensions
- Callout extension
- Structured snippet extension
- Call extension
- Lead form extension
- Location extension
- Affiliate location extension
- Price extension
What is GPO in Active Directory
A Group Policy Object (GPO) is a virtual collection of policy settings. A GPO has a unique name, such as a GUID.
Group Policy settings are contained in a GPO. A GPO can represent policy settings in the file system and in the Active Directory.
Can you run 2 Google Ads at the same time
Yes. If you have two separate accounts serving ads for the same domain, that is “Double Serving” and is a policy violation.
Why is Google Ads so hard
Google Ads is hard to learn. When you get the right keywords for your campaigns, they become competitive because Google gives priority to the relevance of keywords and related searches.
While keywords may give you a competitive edge, they must be specific to yield the best results.
What are the two types of groups in Active Directory
Active Directory has two types of groups: Security groups: Use to assign permissions to shared resources.
Distribution groups: Use to create email distribution lists.
How many keywords should you target
How Many Keywords Should You Focus On? You should focus on two to three keywords for each page as a bare minimum.
This includes one main keyword and two closely related queries. If you can focus on more keywords while making the content sound natural, then try to optimize for more SEO keyword variations.
What is ad rank
Ad Rank is a value that’s used to determine where ads are shown on a page relative to other ads, and whether your ads will show at all.
Your Ad Rank is recalculated each time your ad is eligible to appear.
What is a good CTR for Google Ads
The average CTR for Google Ads should fall somewhere between 3 and 5% – most marketers consider that good.
However, many companies have their average CTR for Google Ads much higher. A few rare businesses even have a CTR of 50% or more.
What are the 3 most common group scopes used in Active Directory
There are three group scopes: universal, global, and domain local. Each group scope defines the possible members a group can have and where the group’s permissions can be applied within the domain.
What is smart bidding
Smart Bidding refers to bid strategies that use machine learning to optimize for conversions or conversion value in each and every auction—a feature known as “auction-time bidding”.
Target CPA, Target ROAS, Maximize conversions, and Maximize conversion value are all Smart Bidding strategies.
Why is keyword mapping so important
Keyword mapping will enable you to create better content, optimize existing landing pages, and better understand your site’s organic strategy as a whole.
A keyword mapping document can reveal critical aspects of the site.
How do I get more clicks on Google Ads?
- Use Ad Extensions
- Add negative keywords
- Use Dynamic Keywords Insertion In Ad Text & Keywords in Display URL
- Know Your Audience and Get Creative With Your Ad Copy
- Bid Higher
What are two best practices for creating ads
The Correct Answers are: Optimize the campaign’s ad rotation for clicks or conversion actions. and Include three to five ads and at least three extensions in each ad group.
Can you duplicate Google Ads
Sign in to your Google Ads manager account. From the page menu on the left, click Campaigns.
Check the box next to the campaign or campaigns that you’d like to duplicate.
From the “Edit” drop-down menu, select Copy (or Control-C for PCs, Command-C for Macs).
Does Google still use broad match
Broad match modifier as a separate matching behavior is no longer available. This change means that existing Bmm keywords will behave exactly as if they were phrase keywords and you are no longer able to create new BMM keywords.
Can you have too many keywords
It sounds almost counterintuitive, but it is actually possible to have too many keywords.
And if you think on it, I guarantee you can come up with a few examples.
We’ve all read content where we see different iterations of the same phrase repeated entirely too many times, often in ways that feel clunky or out of place.
What is the latest version of Google Ads editor
Google Ads Editor version 12.2 features several updates, including Gmail asset-based ads, full support for promotion and video assets, and a new budget type option for video ads.
Download the newest version of Google Ads Editor.
Are more keywords better
You also need to consider the quality of the keywords with keyword advertising. Quality will always outweigh quantity.
You’re better off targeting 10 high-quality keywords in your ad than 50 low-quality keywords.
So, your “perfect” amount will fluctuate with each ad you run.
What are the 4 types of keywords
When researching to discover a user’s intentions behind making a search, we can classify all keywords into four main categories of intent: commercial, transactional, informational, and navigational.
We’re going to identify what these types are with a short breakdown of each type.
What is an ad copy example
Gain-Seeking Ad Copy For example, highlighting a BOGO deal on a product can drive a visitor to convert into a customer by targeting their desire to own more of something than they may actually need.
They’ll be driven to act by the prospect of gaining something for seemingly nothing.
“Buy 2, Get 1 Free!”
What is the full form of PPC pages
Pay-per-click (PPC) is an internet advertising model used to drive traffic to websites, in which an advertiser pays a publisher (typically a search engine, website owner, or a network of websites) when the ad is clicked.
What is the maximum number of ad extensions
All available extensions in the ad extensions section are designed to co-trigger. At any given time, up to four extensions can show for a particular query or device.
How do I Export data from Google Ads
Go to the Account menu > Export. You can choose to export as the whole account, export selected campaigns and ad groups, export current view, or export custom rules.
Which are the 3 required parts of a text ad
It has 3 parts: a display URL, headline text, and description text.
When did BMM go away
Google announced that by the end of July 2021 it will be deprecating the broad match modifier (BMM) keywords.
That means you will no longer be able to create new BMM keywords with the +keyword notation.
What should my maximum CPC bid limit be
The Ideal Max CPC = 20 x 0.1 x 1.2 = $0.24.
Which of the following are the common mistakes by AdWords?
- post-click landing page experience
- post-click landing page irrelevance
- Directing to the home page
- Poor keyword choices
- Lack of negative keywords
- Lack of targeting
- Not using extensions
- Not creating an ad group for your brand
References
https://klientboost.com/google/single-keyword-ad-groups/
https://support.google.com/google-ads/answer/7065882?hl=en
https://directiveconsulting.com/resources/glossary/broad-match-modifier/
https://www.compsuccess.com/is-google-ads-easy-to-learn/
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Advertising_campaign